Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Botswana road trip report

Hi all.
    Here is my trip report of Botswana in the month of May 2011.I am new to 4x4 world only buying my second hand 4x4 last year, but I love the outdoors and my old 1300 half ton Mazda just wasn’t cutting it any more .This is my first 4x4 overland trip and because I was travelling with only one vehicle I kept it mainly on tar.
    My trip started on the 5th May 2011 till the 18th May2011.The route in brief was; Durban- Ermelo-Pretoria-Palapye- Kasane-Vic falls- Gwete- Maun-Moremi-then back via Gwete- Palapye-Pretoria-Durban.