Waypoints for Moz

Default Waypoints for Moz

Hello all.

I am the proud new owner of a Garmin GPS. I have a trip coming up to Moz on the 1st April. Was hoping someone could answer a few very basic questions.

Is it possible to download waypoints worth visiting from the internet?
    What site is recommended?
    I received a GARMAP Southern African Streetmaps with my unit. What map do you recomend I get for Moz?
    Where and how do I get it?

My questions may sound very simple but please bare with me as I'm very new at this. Any info would be great.

Regards
    Shareef
    Last edited by Shareef; 2007/03/15 at 04:57 PM.

Hi There

Tracks4Africa is what you need , see an earlier thread in this catergory.

Try a Google search using "Waypoints for Mozambique"

Look on the Overland site

Subscribe to Tracks4Africa, also a forum

Cheers

Ashley

Hi-jacking this thread?? Could some-one ellaborate on the diff's between:

- Southern Africa Street Maps Version 1 - Migration CD and
    - Tracks 4 Africa??

I was under the impression that SA Maps V1 Migration included countries like Moz, Bots, Namibia, Zim, Zambia etc. I have ordered my CD a couple of days ago. It cost R269. It seems that with T4A you order maps for a specific country at ħR60 -R100 each or the whole package for R650?? (Hear say)

For doing countries like Moz, Bots & Namibia, would SA Maps be sufficient or does one need T4A??

Apologies Shareef for hi-jacking your thread, but it could possibly assist you in your question as well!!

(In any case, hi-jacking seems to have overtaken Rugby and Cricket as the new SA National Sport (sic))

When you migrate from South Africa Streetmaps V4 to Southern Africa Streetmaps V1, you pay R 39.90 for the CD and R 228.00 for the activation code.

The migration CD covers RSA, Lesotho, Swaziland, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe and Mozanbique.

Wonder why not Zambia, Malawi, Angola and Tanzania ?