Installing chips to increase power

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Default Installing chips to increase power

What do the experts think about the installation of a chip to increase power. I am a proud owner of a 2007 LWB Paj 3.2 DiD. Somebody introduced me to the idea, and revered me to a dealer that sells a German product that will increase the power from 121 Kw to 140 Kwand 373 Nm to 430 Nm for R4500 plus VAT. Is it save, and what are the negatives.

The increase in power is awesome!! Dont wait
    "Anybody can do just about anything with himself that he really wants to and makes up his mind to do.
    We are all capable of greater things than we realize"
    Norman Vincent Peale
    [SIGPIC]

Maybe you should invest in something like this:

Hehehehehe

It's been discussed over and OVER and OVER and OVER and OVER !

Default sorry

Sorry, I am new at the game, only learned about this forum a week ago and recently aaplied for membership. Still struggeling to find my way

Stevan

Wat Sinwolf probeer se is: die meeste inligting wat mens benodig is reeds op die forum search eers voor jou post, jy gaan dalk baie tyd spaar.
    Everything is a hammer.
    Unless it is a screw driver.

Then it it a chisel.

Quote Originally Posted by stevan View Post
    Sorry, I am new at the game, only learned about this forum a week ago and recently aaplied for membership. Still struggeling to find my way

No problem !! Just yanking your chain

But the topic has been discussed, and you'll get alot of info regarding this topic on the forum.

I think the long and the short of it is:
    1. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is.
    2. You can get an increase in performance with an increase in fuel consumption.
    3. You can get a fuel saving if you don't use the power all the time.
    4. Some people swear by it others couldn't feel a big difference.

If you have a lot of time search the forum and you will find HUNDREDS of comments on this issue!