Advise on a Club for a newby in Gauteng pls

Default Advise on a Club for a newby in Gauteng pls

Hi Guys (and girls),

I need some advise on clubs, just bought a Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, I am a total newby but would like to learn. Interested in seeing what more experienced guys do and learn without irritating the crap out of them as i can't do much (yet).

I live in Johannesburg so would be interested in day-trips / perhaps weekend events in and around Gauteng. I'm also a pro-photographer so to make up for the "irritating the crap out of the experienced guys" bit can offer some pics ...

Thanks for the advise!

4x4 Offroad Adventure Club - www.4x4offroadclub.co.za

Thank you Doug, I will check it out

Quote Originally Posted by DougN View Post
    4x4 Offroad Adventure Club - www.4x4offroadclub.co.za
    Doug is biased.. try 4wdcsa ;-)

Seriously, all you need to do is visit a couple of clubs and see if that club lifestyle suits you.

My only proviso/disclaimer on "clubs" is... avoid those clubs which are run as businesses. I say this because to them, your bucks are more important than your lifestyle interests.
    2015 Pajero Sport 4x4
    1996 3.5v6 Pajero (For Sale)

Carpe Diem Scrotum
    Give a man a beer, waste an hour. Teach a man to brew, and waste a lifetime!

Quote Originally Posted by SimonB View Post
    Doug is biased.. try 4wdcsa ;-)
    I AM!! I am extremely happy with the club, how it' run and the have met many new friends in the members. I like the outings and they way they are run.

Seriously, all you need to do is visit a couple of clubs and see if that club lifestyle suits you.
    100% good advice

My only proviso/disclaimer on "clubs" is... avoid those clubs which are run as businesses. I say this because to them, your bucks are more important than your lifestyle interests.