1996 Nissan Sani - what price?

Question 1996 Nissan Sani - what price?

I have very little knowledge about the Sani but from what I read on the forums and on the nissan4x4 site it seems like at the right price it would be a good buy as a family 4x4 stationwagon (second vehicle but my first 4x4). I have 3 kids and want to do Bots, Nam, Moz, and so on. Question is, what do you consider the right price for a 1996 Sani in reasonably good condition (no visible rust, interior dirty but decent) with 248,000km on the clock? And what can I expect to spend money on in the next 50,000km? Would love to hear from other Sani owners or those in the know. I don't know the difference between MK1 and MK2 and MK3. This one is a 3 litre petrol.

Hey Safari Dude

I have a similar Sani 3L 4x4 station wagon(MK2). It has served me very well over the years, funny enough mine has similar KM's on the clock. When i tried to sell it recently the most i could get was R38 000. As i paid over 100K for it in 1995 i just could not let it go so cheap, especially as i looked after it well. I decided to share it with one of my mates and he gave me 17K. He doesnt use it much and said if i want to sell it i can.

I cant really say what to look out for as i never had a days problems with mine, i still dont know why i bought a Jeep. The Sani is great as a holiday vechile, but i got tired of it with everyday driving. The auto Jeep with all the bells and wistles caught my attention and drives like a car but after buyng it a month ago i have allready spent 10k on things that broke. I miss my Sani.

2001 WJ GC 3.1 TD

I have the 1996 D/C (Sani Conversion). +-R40 000-00 sounds like the going rate.

No real problems.
    Kobus

Nissan