Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New to Pajero

Default New to Pajero

Hi All,

I'm considering buying a 2015 Pajero sport with very low mileage, around 84000km. It is a 2.5DI-D.
    What are things I should consider when buying this model? I'm new to Pajero. I don't know anything about them.
    Could I get some insights around
    1) Service intervals and what to look out for?
    2) Any known issues.
    3) When are the major expenses that need to be considered, such as timing belt etc.

Appreciate any info I can get.

Cheers

Default Re: New to Pajero

The 2015 is the right one to buy.
    The only issue i know of is the aircon pump can give troubles.So test it thoroughly and make sure it works properly.
    Services or service parts are really not expensive but i found the stealers ask stupid money for basic stuff when they know its a big service.
    My friend has a 2015 4x2 auto and his is on 390 000km,no engine issues..Only his aircon pump gave issues (expensive to replace)and i think his power steering belt snapped

Quote Originally Posted by Mr.G View Post
    The 2015 is the right one to buy.
    The only issue i know of is the aircon pump can give troubles.So test it thoroughly and make sure it works properly.
    Services or service parts are really not expensive but i found the stealers ask stupid money for basic stuff when they know its a big service.
    My friend has a 2015 4x2 auto and his is on 390 000km,no engine issues..Only his aircon pump gave issues (expensive to replace)and i think his power steering belt snapped

Thanks for the response.
    Does the 2.5TDi has a timing belt or timing chain?

The vehicle currenly has 83500km. The next service is at 90000km. What can I expect to pay for that service?
    The dealership is also adding 4 news Bridgestone AT tires + Spare... And two new front shocks and ball joints. That, I felt was nice of them...