Page 41 of 54 FirstFirst ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 ... LastLast

Thread: Custom Tuning

Default Re: Custom Tuning

Quote Originally Posted by jaconell View Post
    Was dit soos n plek waar jy sal gaan as jy verkoue of pink eyes het - bv. n "kliniek"?
    Baie stories oor die Kaapse klinieke...
    Always think: Could this be sarcasm?

André Opperman

Quote Originally Posted by Benson View Post
    Then we played some more with an awesome LC 4.0l V6
    Full branches and 76mm stainless steel exhaust and we adjusted the sofrware to accommodate the removal of the CAT's and the extra oomph
    Hearing is believing.

Nope. Maar ek love daai 'kliniek' hier onder in die Kaap. Hulle maak hulle eie pasiente en dan kom daai manne na my toe....
    Ek was laas week by 'n kliniek in Gauteng met my vrou se X1, ek ken mense daar, maar ek is nie baie happy nie....

Sal hulle kans gee, maar hoe meer ek met André gesels en lees, hoe meer raak ek gatvol vir die "wannabe' s"
    Pieter A Smuts(jnr)
    2004 Jeep GC CRDI
    Pretty much standard
    2021 Toyota Hilux 2.4GD6 Extracab
    Amper soos hy van sy Ma af kom.....Blackout, Windshields, Front Spacers, Over-Fenders
    2014 ML350 Bluetec AMG
    Pieter se trots
    All covered by:TUFFSTUFF INSURANCE PRODUCT

Nope. Maar ek love daai 'kliniek' hier onder in die Kaap. Hulle maak hulle eie pasiente en dan kom daai manne na my toe....
    Ek sal bitter graag n D9 CAT vir hulle wil vat vir n "tune". Maar ek wil homself in hulle workshop intrek. Daai ouens is nie bevoeg om die penlights in n tv remote te ruil nie.
    Jaco Nell

Hey hey uncle Bob. Loooong time....

Well you've done the biggest work.

Yes a remap will definitely make a massive difference.

Think Bennie is closest to you.
    +27 60 683 7701
    Yes long time Andre!
    I miss those River Trips.....

I will contact Bennie and make an appointment ASAP
    Looking forward to it!
    Thanks
    A legend in his own mind

6. The Following User Says Thank You to incrediblebob For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by incrediblebob View Post
    Yes long time Andre!

Looking forward to it!
    Thanks
    That's one thing I miss here in the Cape. River trip is faaaaaaarrrr..

But Bennie will look after you no doubt

2.2 in for a checkup and a full service incl EGR cooler and valve delete, Intake clean and Glow plugs.
    And I love filling the diesel filter housing with Diesel Purge after a clean. Gives the injectors a nice clean on the start. Attachment 720158Attachment 720159Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20240418_092526.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	52.7 KB 
ID:	720160Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20240418_093209.jpg 
Views:	101 
Size:	79.3 KB 
ID:	720161Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-20240418-WA0019.jpg 
Views:	86 
Size:	64.5 KB 
ID:	720162Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20240418_102053.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	53.0 KB 
ID:	720163Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20240418_102913.jpg 
Views:	90 
Size:	55.2 KB 
ID:	720164Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20240418_103201.jpg 
Views:	87 
Size:	46.6 KB 
ID:	720165Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20240418_110911.jpg 
Views:	94 
Size:	36.1 KB 
ID:	720166

Name:	20240418_092109.jpg 
Views:	83 
Size:	241.2 KB 
ID:	720167  
    Last edited by Benson; 2024/04/18 at 08:25 PM.

We did some aditional development on the 2.8 hilux auto box.
    This is with a stage 1+ remap as well.
    Boost is good and safe, and the rpm at kept in the maximum torque range on full throttle
    Very happy with the results.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C5-ta...J4ODZ6OXBwag==
    Attachment 720302
    Last edited by Benson; 2024/04/20 at 12:32 PM.

Hello Benson.

The other "gearbox not happy" thread got seriously derailed. Eish.

Keen for a retune if you've sorted out that 1st gear niggle.

I'm in the Overstrand for a week or two and then on my way home I can stop on at our children's home at the Strand.

Get in touch on WhatsApp on Monday or later.
    Also, would like to pry your brain about the EGR blank and exhaust side of the engine.

Quote Originally Posted by BTTB View Post
    Hello Benson.

The other "gearbox not happy" thread got seriously derailed. Eish.

Keen for a retune if you've sorted out that 1st gear niggle.

I'm in the Overstrand for a week or two and then on my way home I can stop on at our children's home at the Strand.

Get in touch on WhatsApp on Monday or later.
    Also, would like to pry your brain about the EGR blank and exhaust side of the engine.
    Yeah I noticed...
    You are more than welcome to give me a shout. We've done a lot more digging into these boxes. And dare I say, we can now make magic happen. Especially on the 2.8.
    We are will start playing Little more on the 2.4 when get back from Bloem end of next week..
    Last edited by Benson; 2024/04/21 at 10:15 AM.

12. The Following User Says Thank You to Benson For This Useful Post:

Yes long time Andre!

Looking forward to it!
    Thanks
    How is that FJ behaving itself?

Howzit, we will be in Bloemfontein for the next three days. Anyone looking for a remap let me know.
    [email protected] / 0672880590

How is that FJ behaving itself?
    Sorry for the late response but I haven't honestly driven the FJ,until just now..

With the pedal box now not connected it took a while to get used to pulling away,it used to be very abrupt.Now it's softer(better)
    But with the same power as before.Will be great for rock crawling-I used to battle with one foot on the brake

Putting foot on the loud pedal it really shows,when I get to 3500RPM it feels like a turbo kicks in,the free flow exhaust opens up and it roars.
    The induction noise is very powerful,I'm sure I could fit a bigger snorkel

What was important to me was travelling at 110 to 120,I drive in convoy a lot and thats the speed we stick to as we also tow,
    it used to be a flat spot for me,if I wanted to go for it I had to change down,now(without a trailer)I got instant response.

That was the best road test I could do,I really wanted to open up in all gears,but the traffic was a bit dense.
    I'm taking it to Parys soon so I should get the opportunity to open up

Overall I'm very happy with the re mapping,wish I had done it sooner
    A legend in his own mind

16. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to incrediblebob For This Useful Post:

Sorry for the late response but I haven't honestly driven the FJ,until just now..

With the pedal box now not connected it took a while to get used to pulling away,it used to be very abrupt.Now it's softer(better)
    But with the same power as before.Will be great for rock crawling-I used to battle with one foot on the brake

Putting foot on the loud pedal it really shows,when I get to 3500RPM it feels like a turbo kicks in,the free flow exhaust opens up and it roars.
    The induction noise is very powerful,I'm sure I could fit a bigger snorkel

What was important to me was travelling at 110 to 120,I drive in convoy a lot and thats the speed we stick to as we also tow,
    it used to be a flat spot for me,if I wanted to go for it I had to change down,now(without a trailer)I got instant response.

That was the best road test I could do,I really wanted to open up in all gears,but the traffic was a bit dense.
    I'm taking it to Parys soon so I should get the opportunity to open up

Overall I'm very happy with the re mapping,wish I had done it sooner
    Yeah, we really really don't like pedal boosters..

Glad you are happy. And yes it will overall be a much more drivabke rig!

Enjoy and keep us in the loop.

Hi Benson

So we have a 2013 Mitsu Paj Sport 2.5 with about 150km on the clock, car runs fine, no issues, what can you do for me? Given the age of the vehicle i am sure it could use some TLC and maybe less turbo lag. It is a third vehicle so willing to take a chance even though i always swor no maps etc....

I am in Benoni BTW

Have a good day!

Howzit, we will be in Bloemfontein for the next three days. Anyone looking for a remap let me know.
    [email protected] / 0672880590
    Damn. I would have liked for you to have a look at my D3.

Quote Originally Posted by natand View Post
    Hi Benson

So we have a 2013 Mitsu Paj Sport 2.5 with about 150km on the clock, car runs fine, no issues, what can you do for me? Given the age of the vehicle i am sure it could use some TLC and maybe less turbo lag. It is a third vehicle so willing to take a chance even though i always swor no maps etc....

I am in Benoni BTW

Have a good day!
    I am sure Benson can help.

I had mine mapped with 170k on the clock with another tuner, and the difference is unbelievable. Feels like a new car
    2015 Pajero Sport Shogun
    2012 Kia Cerato Hatch

Yeah I noticed...
    You are more than welcome to give me a shout. We've done a lot more digging into these boxes. And dare I say, we can now make magic happen. Especially on the 2.8.
    We are will start playing Little more on the 2.4 when get back from Bloem end of next week..
    What are the niggles with a 2.8 auto box?

Quote Originally Posted by natand View Post
    Hi Benson

I am in Benoni BTW

Have a good day!
    Awesome vehicles to work on. And yes we would definitely sort that out for you.
    You are welcome to get in contact with Ramlan.
    I would suggest we look at blanking the egr as well.

[email protected]
    +27 83 460 7079

We are thrilled to announce an exciting new chapter for our company. We are joining forces with JBC Performance, a collaboration that signifies a powerful synergy between two entities sharing a profound dedication to performance and quality.

At Custom Tuning, we have always strived to set the highest standards in our industry, and in JBC, we have discovered a kindred spirit. Together, we believe we can achieve even greater heights, delivering exceptional products/services and unparalleled customer experiences.

This partnership not only strengthens our commitment to excellence but also opens up new avenues for innovation and growth. We are excited about the possibilities that lie ahead and look forward to embarking on this journey together.

Please contact us at [email protected] / 067 288 0590 for more information.

https://youtu.be/AlbHUYCx2sQ

Name:	1JBC.png 
Views:	135 
Size:	915.9 KB 
ID:	721097   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	JBC.png 
Views:	113 
Size:	615.0 KB 
ID:	721098   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	post 1.png 
Views:	111 
Size:	969.3 KB 
ID:	721099   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	post 2.png 
Views:	109 
Size:	919.1 KB 
ID:	721100   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	post 3.png 
Views:	112 
Size:	877.0 KB 
ID:	721101   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	post 4.png 
Views:	107 
Size:	873.8 KB 
ID:	721102  

24. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Benson For This Useful Post:

Page 41 of 54 FirstFirst ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 ... LastLast