Page 31 of 38 FirstFirst ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 ... LastLast

Default Re: #FrontendFriday (Share a photo of your pride and joy)

Quote Originally Posted by Andre N View Post
    Hey ! I was also there and saw your Bakkie around. Next time I'll come say high.
    I believe you were the first Overlander to Conquer the mud pit ?
    Yes, that black turf they had in the mudpit was like snot! Probably bought 50kgs worth of it back with me.

Quote Originally Posted by renier_c View Post
    Wow. Who did the detailing?
    Damian Martin...DCM Auto Detailers in East London.

He is brilliant. He also ceramic coated both of them with a 3-year coating...FJ just over 2 years ago and the M6 a year ago. The M6 has full coating inside, too, as well as the soft top.

I am happy to send Damian's number to anyone interested.

Last Weekend on the road Olifantshoek to Witsand.

Just again what a pleasure to drive bad roads with a 79 Cruiser.

Name:	20240614_161259.jpg 
Views:	77 
Size:	88.8 KB 
ID:	724891  
    Last edited by grips; 2024/06/21 at 08:12 AM.

4. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to grips For This Useful Post:

Lekker Vrydag vir julle!

Name:	20240609_152907.jpg 
Views:	63 
Size:	589.0 KB 
ID:	724893  

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser 4.0L V6 - aka RatelInstagram: @flipoff94
    Co-Founder and Creator for : @justbcoz4x4

6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Flipoff94 For This Useful Post:

Enjoy tis Friday - shortest day of the year ...

Name:	FEF-4.JPG 
Views:	94 
Size:	770.5 KB 
ID:	724957  

8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AfriqueDS For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by AfriqueDS View Post
    A proper line-up in that photo…
    Pieter Greyling
    Of all the paths you take in life make sure a few of them are dirt-John Muir
    ORRA & LCCSA: LC84

Current:
    Toyota FJ Cruiser 4.0 V6
    Previous:
    Mitsubishi Pajero SWB 3.8 V6
    Land Rover Defender 110 2.5 Td5
    Mitsubishi Colt DC 3.0 V6

Name:	IMG_2991.jpg 
Views:	82 
Size:	96.2 KB 
ID:	724959
    2 A 2 Quit

11. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Andre Burger For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by grips View Post
    Last Weekend on the road Olifantshoek to Witsand.

Just again what a pleasure to drive bad roads with a 79 Cruiser.
    Awesome photo.

Everybody knows my vehicle choice, and I am not punting that. But it is a pleasure to drive roads like that with any proper vehicle...
    Ian de Villiers

Patrol 4.5 GRX
    Sole local member of the GFYS club
    Jurgens XT65 2x0 with Super Select Zero
    ORRA: AG149

13. The Following User Says Thank You to iandvl For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by AfriqueDS View Post
    Blegh... Shortest day of the year...

I forgot about this...

We put a pool in in time for winter. I said I'd swim in it on the Winter Solstice...

Guess I'll be cold tonight...
    Ian de Villiers

Patrol 4.5 GRX

Quote Originally Posted by iandvl View Post
    Blegh... Shortest day of the year...

I forgot about this...

We put a pool in in time for winter. I said I'd swim in it on the Winter Solstice...

Guess I'll be cold tonight...
    Please don't post #frontend photos after....

Everybody needs to believe in something.... I believe I will have another Beer!

https://www.instagram.com/since1652travel/

16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Papsak For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by Papsak View Post
    Please don't post #frontend photos after....

I won't.

There is video evidence floating around on social media that I did do it - I mean, I am a man of my word....

But man, it was cold....

Nie leeu koud nie. Eerder luiperd koud....
    Last edited by iandvl; 2024/06/22 at 10:38 AM.
    Ian de Villiers

Patrol 4.5 GRX

18. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to iandvl For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by iandvl View Post
    I won't.

There is video evidence floating around on social media that I did do it - I mean, I am a man of my word....

But man, it was cold....

Nie leeu koud nie. Eerder luiperd koud....
    Is dit kouer as leeu koud?

Quote Originally Posted by JK1 View Post
    Is dit kouer as leeu koud?
    Dit is.

Leeu koud sien mens net kop en maan hare.

Luiperd koud sien mens niks, maar daar is n geritsel in die gras.

Ian de Villiers

Patrol 4.5 GRX

21. The Following User Says Thank You to iandvl For This Useful Post:

I know its not friday but sunday fundayClick image for larger version. 

Name:	20240619_071114.jpg 
Views:	61 
Size:	154.5 KB 
ID:	725145

23. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to EliStone For This Useful Post:

So 2 weeks ago we had a 4-nighter at Oppi Dam just outside Oudtshoorn, to explore the area, Karusa wines, Swartberg Pass, Prins Albert, and en route back Meiringspoort. My goodness, such beauty, but have to say Meiringspoort was the highlight, absolutely stunning.

Name:	Swartberg Pass June 2024.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	386.6 KB 
ID:	725577   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Oppi Dam Outside Outshoorn June 2024.jpg 
Views:	62 
Size:	715.4 KB 
ID:	725578  
    Dirk Theron - Life's a journey, enjoy the ride!
    Current: 2018 Land Cruiser 79, V8 Boet - You monster, you beauty!!!, 2023 2.8 Fortuner - the platkar
    Bushlapa Ratel 1757. Ja man!
    Past Cruisers: 2018 FJ, 2013 200 4.6 Petrol V8, 2014 79 V8 DC - I was a fool to sell you. 2001 105 4.5 EFI. 2013 FJ Cruiser. 1996 80 UK spec VX 4.5 EFI auto. 1989 Bundera 1KZ-TE 3L auto (UK).
    Past Jeeps: 2001 Jeep TJ 4L - modified to the extreme, 2006 Jeep Cherokee - platkar
    First 4x4: 1996 Nissan Sani DC 4x4 - we had endless fun!

25. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to DCTheron For This Useful Post:

Fitted roofarck and all my accessories

Name:	IMG_0163.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	73.7 KB 
ID:	725580  
    Gert Grobler

VW Touareg V6 Tdi Escape; Land Cruiser 200 VX-R
    Bush Lapa Ratel 4i 1906

Sold: Land Cruiser 200 V8 D4D
    VW Amarok PanAm V6

27. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Nys For This Useful Post:

Waiting for the weekend.

Name:	IMG_0336.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	49.3 KB 
ID:	725584

Name:	IMG_0336.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	78.0 KB 
ID:	725583  
    2 A 2 Quit

29. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Andre Burger For This Useful Post:

Still doing dutyClick image for larger version. 

Name:	20240628_171744.jpg 
Views:	72 
Size:	106.5 KB 
ID:	725599

31. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to grips For This Useful Post:

2 4x4's

Name:	FEF-5.JPG 
Views:	43 
Size:	286.8 KB 
ID:	725606  
    Last edited by AfriqueDS; 2024/06/28 at 08:01 PM.

33. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to AfriqueDS For This Useful Post:

Name:	IMG_9971.jpg 
Views:	82 
Size:	142.9 KB 
ID:	725608

Can we at leaste get one decent bakkie on here please!!!
    2010 Isuzu KB250 dteq d/c
    2011 Jurgens XT120
    2023 Suzuki Ciaz (Swambos platkar)

Page 31 of 38 FirstFirst ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 ... LastLast