Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: License to Tow

Default License to Tow

Good morning ladies and gents,

So I unfortunately have the crap type of driver's license. I got my license in 2019 or something like that, and without knowing I wouldn't be able to tow a caravan I just went with what I got. Over the years I've towed numerous caravans and even slightly heavier stuff like 4ton trailers and and and. I'm a good driver (I think) and I have towed quite a bit. I'm good with trailers and and and and then maybe 3 or 4 years ago someone asked me how I got my towing license (I think it's Code EB). I told him I dunno, I just got a regular license and he said I'm not allowed to tow caravans with it.

Lo and behold, he was correct. I can only tow up to 750kg, unbraked. Well, ####.

So now I need to get a new license. As I know you have to re-do the whole frigging thing, learner's license and everything. I'm in no mood to do it, but I know I have to as we love camping with a caravan and there are two I can borrow whenever I want (so it would make sense).

Now I want to know, what's the cheapest easiest way to do the whole process? Is there someone who knows of someone who does the training and whatnot?

To be honest, at this point I'm not even opposed to paying someone a fee just to get the damn thing done. It's pain in the ass. (that was a joke).

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Toxxyc For This Useful Post:

Default Re: License to Tow

Quote Originally Posted by Toxxyc View Post
    Good morning ladies and gents,