|
Karlien's Oven is on, a homemade VDR is poured. Sorted.
"Stare, pry, listen, eavesdrop. Die knowing something, you are not here long"
Walker Evans, Photographer
He was the reason and the encouragement behind me joining this thread.
A great one has fallen!
RIP my friend.
The below pic was the perfect way to describe him.![]()
Hermie
Turning Vegan would be a big missed steak!!
Jurgens XT 140
I scheme It Are Time to toast a mate who really enjoyed the comeraderie found here on this thread.
Its a place where we could all meet up and unwind despite the distances between us.
Cheers RvW. I am schemeing of flutterbying an nkuku with a Jackie Chan naaif tomorrow. The way you used to schmaak doing it.
![]()
Estee = S T = Sean Towlson
1979 Ex-SADF Series III 109 SW powered by a Toyota 2B Oil Burner
And then you rev it and when it gets noisy, put the lid and pull one side,or wrap in CIA stuff(what stuff is that I asked him)
My gosh, need to get all these terminologies into a recipe book. How does one save this thread, especially when the nkuku is chooning the peritos(peritos WTF is that), raining tonight so using bottled flames (really, so where you get those dingases) oh gas you tuning, eventually, with Estee help/interpretation my purerist brain started understanding this way of preparing food and having fun...
Boet Going to light the braai fire now, I will see you there
Last edited by MickeyBlue42; 2020/12/20 at 06:03 PM.
1997 Discovery 1 300tdi - Pussy Galore
1996 Discovery 1 V8 - Mr Creosote
A fire is lit in remembrance friend.
A cheers is made to the Legend you are!!![]()
Hermie
Jurgens XT 140
A snoek is placed in the round black dingus as the legend would say.
Smoking away![]()
Hermie
Jurgens XT 140
Words are few.![]()
Sekunjalo
This is one dish we were supposed to share in March next year.![]()
Hermie
Jurgens XT 140
And there I shed a tear ... did not know RvW but his posts where always excellent, and you guys are absolutely awesome to do this in his memory.
RIP RvW, maybe we meet on the "other side".
Political Correctness
Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional illogical minority, rabidly promoted by a unscrupulous mainstream media which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd ... by the clean end!
Saw this in a pub - no idea why the wife does not see it so:
I'm not opinionated ... I'm just always right!
AardvarkNV, Estee, JeepNewbe, Luka, Markus and Zelda, Oreo, Tentpen, WOC, zx14