Trailer Solar Options

Default Trailer Solar Options

Hi All,

I need some assistance as i'm a complete novice when it comes to things solar.
    I have a 2005 Echo4 and would like to add solar to it. It has the attached power panel:
    I would like to run my fridge 65l SM (maybe 2 on certain trips) and a few LED lights at night, so nothing too serious.

I was quoted 8k the other day just for the solar charger, which i think was excessive and the guy was taking a chance.

Any ideas and a fairly inexpensive (i know it's solar) option for my above needs?
    I would also need some advise on how to install

Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2020-07-25-08-51-13-163.jpg 
Views:	90 
Size:	227.9 KB 
ID:	582171   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2020-07-25-08-50-06-616.jpg 
Views:	90 
Size:	206.7 KB 
ID:	582172  

Default Re: Trailer Solar Options

Quote Originally Posted by scabs View Post
    Hi All,

I have a 2005 Echo4 and would like to add solar to it. It has the attached power panel:
    I would like to run my fridge 65l SM (maybe 2 on certain trips) and a few LED lights at night, so nothing too serious.

I was quoted 8k the other day just for the solar charger, which i think was excessive and the guy was taking a chance.

Any ideas and a fairly inexpensive (i know it's solar) option for my above needs?

Thanks!
    Contact Bushpower and talk to Jacque (072 421 1279)

Toyota Fortuner 2011 3.0 D4D 4x4 Auto
    Bush Lapa Boskriek (BL81)

Quote Originally Posted by JB10 View Post
    Contact Bushpower and talk to Jacque (072 421 1279)
    Agree on this statement. Bought a lot of solar kit from Bushpower over the years. I would also bypass the power panel completely and connect the MPPT solar regulator directly to the battery.
    Dirk Theron
    ‘18 Land Cruiser FJ - build to play
    ‘19 Hilux 2.8 GD-6 Auto 4x4 - my best build ever
    ‘17 BL865 Ratel4 - the house on wheels