Underbody coatings for Landy by the sea...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question Underbody coatings for Landy by the sea...

Hello forum

Newbie here. Bought my first Landy in February, but thanks to lock down haven't gone anywhere exciting yet.

Live two blocks from the sea and a bit alarmed at rust development so am likely to to do a full respray in the next month or so and then do an under-body coating.

I am quite keen to do an annual coating with a lanolin based product such as Fluid-Film or the local equivalent Lano-Lube rather than going the rubberised route.

Was wondering what your thoughts on this route were, and if any of you had used either of the products.

So far tests with an aerosol Fluid-Film I bought a few years back have yielded positive results on various test areas on the vehicle such as wheel nuts etc.

Much appreciated,
    Craig
    Last edited by CraigWatt; 2020/07/27 at 10:58 AM.

Default Re: Underbody coatings for Landy by the sea...

Hi Craig.

Interesting to see someone else using Fluid-Film!
    I've used it for ages, with huge success on everything from bikes to chainsaws.
    Even the missus gets a squirt when she starts squeaking more than usual

My Landy leaks enough oil for it to be self coating

Regards
    Justin

3. The Following User Says Thank You to MudMuppet For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by MudMuppet View Post
    Hi Craig.

Interesting to see someone else using Fluid-Film!
    I've used it for ages, with huge success on everything from bikes to chainsaws.
    Even the missus gets a squirt when she starts squeaking more than usual

My Landy leaks enough oil for it to be self coating

Regards
    Justin

Quote Originally Posted by CraigWatt View Post
    Hello forum

Newbie here. Bought my first Landy in February, but thanks to lock down haven't gone anywhere exciting yet.