|
Got my cheap China inverter today and tried it out with a load up to 1300W with my heat gun. Also started a 4 pole 0.75W induction motor a few times and it started as if connected to the grid. As expected the peak is not near the 3000W as indicated on this model. I will be checking the wave form on the scope in the morning.
This design is available in 2000, 3000, 4000, 5000 and 6000W which is again the peak. One should then apply 50% of this value. It is made in 12, 24, 36, 48, 60 and 72V.
It took was loaded on the plane on 17-01 and 3 business days later I received it via the courier used by Banggood. Interesting clearing customs took only 90min. I opted to pay the tax up front.
Pictures of display is DC V, AC V and Watts. It has a mode switch to scroll through these 3 measurements or show any one of them all the time.
Very impressed with the operation from 12V and selected this model in order to be able to use the car battery for power tools when on the move and on site.
Last edited by ekkekan; 2020/01/22 at 09:31 PM.
<<Confucius said>>
Thanks, and now the most important info is ? 🤣
There is no task too simple for some people to complicate !
Ford Figo 2016
Awesome, if you are careful you can get some very decent Chinese stuff for epic prices.
Could you perhaps post a link to the item you ordered?
<<Confucius said>>
That's the CHANGI. ?
Must say, all it gets is excellent reviews, and build quality inside looks more than half decent.
https://www.banggood.com/Intelligent...r_warehouse=CN
ZS5KAD
3 Land Rover V8's
NA - TwinTurbo - SuperCharged
A V6 and an inline 4
If you fly or drive to an anti-Fracking meeting, you have no business being there and you wont get my ear......
How many amps does it draw from the battery at 1050W?
98 Hilux 2.8D D/C 4x4
It draws 84A. Not for regular use but it does help for load shedding for lights around 300W which will include ceiling fans on hot days. For the test I used a spiral camping hot plate and running on 2 x 102Ah batteries.
Just to show the difference between modified sine and pure sine. Even the frequency is out of this world for such a cheap unit at 50.07Hz.
Today I tested it right up to 1500W at which point it would cut out in 3 sec using a heat gun on high setting. Heat gun low setting is 780W.
Last edited by ekkekan; 2020/01/24 at 01:18 PM.
<<Confucius said>>
Looks impressive. Any suggestions for a 12v unit at half the AC output?
Also happy with my Chinese inverter 3500 watts, installed 11 months ago and we don't experience any loadshedding issues.......
ZS5KAD
3 Land Rover V8's
NA - TwinTurbo - SuperCharged
A V6 and an inline 4
If you fly or drive to an anti-Fracking meeting, you have no business being there and you wont get my ear......
Just remember the 3000W model is only good for 1500W max. So one can also buy the 2000W model and use up to 1000W but I would prefer not to stress these units up to their max but rather let them idle.
Also of interest is that by comparing it with a big modified sine the modified sine tested a 2A standing load with nothing connected but switched on and this pure sine only draws 0.7A. This is one area where more expensive units can draw as low as 0.35A standing idle.
<<Confucius said>>
Last edited by BruceHun; 2020/01/24 at 12:23 PM.
Bruce Hunter. 2019 FJ Cruiser, Audi Q5S Tdi, 2019 VW Tiguan 4motion 2.0tsi(work vehicle), Bush Lapa Kewer 2202, Fusion 17 boat-Yamaha FT100hp 4st.
Last edited by ekkekan; 2020/01/24 at 01:16 PM.
<<Confucius said>>
How does the physical measurements of these pure sine inverters compare vs a MS inverters?.
Johan Kriel
Bruce Hunter. 2019 FJ Cruiser, Audi Q5S Tdi, 2019 VW Tiguan 4motion 2.0tsi(work vehicle), Bush Lapa Kewer 2202, Fusion 17 boat-Yamaha FT100hp 4st.