Who needs custom fabrications?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Who needs custom fabrications?

Hi everyone!

Recently joined this community and realized just how diverse this forum is.

I'm a master's engineer that specialized in vehicle dynamics at Tuks, and I'm reaching out to all of you to be able to pursue my goals.
    Right now I work in the scientific and forensic industry designing and installing mortuary and lab equipment across the country, but my passion lies in vehicle dynamics.
    I'd like to start designing and manufacturing custom components for your vehicles, for now just as a hobby. If anyone has anything they'd like made please get in touch with me!

I do not want to give a false impression here. I do not have the same capabilities as for example a proper company or engineering workshop would have, but I'm hoping that some of you would give me the opportunity to give it a shot. Let me try to deliver a product to your specifactions which you'll be happy with and perhaps one day I could be doing this full time.

Default Re: Who needs custom fabrications?

Subscribed

Subscribed.
    David/Hillbilly - 1997 SFA Nissan Sani 2,7 TD - 5" lift on 33" tires - Dual Transfer with 4.1 gears

http://www.youtube.com/user/davidabcab

Go for it!

As a retired structural engineer, I've always felt that there is quite a lot in the "aftermarket" that can do with better design and, perhaps, complete re-thinking. Light-weight, compact and robust are areas to concentrate on.