Poncho

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Poncho

Default Poncho

If you own and use a poncho as a rain jacket, which one do you use?
    "Stare, pry, listen, eavesdrop. Die knowing something, you are not here long"
    Walker Evans, Photographer

Default Re: Poncho

Quote Originally Posted by Riaan van Wyk View Post
    If you own and use a poncho as a rain jacket, which one do you use?
    In that bag of tricks I had at the GTG, I keep a poncho. I picked it up in Ireland a couple of years back. No name brand but I have been using it since 1994.
    Estee = S T = Sean Towlson

There is no such thing as inclement weather, only poor selection of clothing.... or Vehicle

2010 Hummer H3 5.3lt V8, 300 HP, FDL, RDL, CDL, TC and 4:1 Low Range Building for Touring, not Trails

FJ: One day when I am big

Land Rovers: Done unfortunately

You have a well sorted bag of tricks Estee

Just checked. No tags on it. The inside is like a Drizzabone, oiled and the outside is a ticht nylon weave. Makes a good tarp also.

I havent come across anything like it here.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20191211_075404.jpg 
Views:	138 
Size:	29.4 KB 
ID:	550591Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20191211_075059.jpg 
Views:	156 
Size:	21.7 KB 
ID:	550592

There is no such thing as inclement weather, only poor selection of clothing.... or Vehicle

2010 Hummer H3 5.3lt V8, 300 HP, FDL, RDL, CDL, TC and 4:1 Low Range Building for Touring, not Trails

Used my old army Poncho for many years, combined with the "bivvy seil" was my "tent" at many bike rallies even used it as a makeshift "bath" in a stream for "newby" campers, that insisted on a bath while bush camping

Quote Originally Posted by Vuurmaker View Post
    Used my old army Poncho for many years, combined with the "bivvy seil" was my "tent" at many bike rallies even used it as a makeshift "bath" in a stream for "newby" campers, that insisted on a bath while bush camping