Axpert wifi box





Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Axpert wifi box

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Nelspruit
    Age
    36
    Posts
    541
    Thanked: 82

    Default Axpert wifi box

    I need to monitor my system while I am away. Last year I had a problem where I went to KNP for 5 days, and on day 2 lightning caused my earth leakage to trip. So after a few hours my alarm battery was flat, no cctv coverage, after a day the gate wouldnt open, freezers started defrosting. Now I have the axpert inverter on 1 bank of 105ah batteries. This will not last very long if the mains should trip. Is there a solution like a wifi plug in that will notify me when there is a loss of mains power? Usually my MIL is at home when we are gone so she can tell me what is going on. But this December she wont be there.
    17 Ranger Supercab Tdci
    18 Ranger Double cab Tdci (Swambo)
    12 Conqueror courage

    97 Defender 90 CSW 2.8i (Sold)
    04 Defender 110 d/c p/u Td5 (Sold)
    04 Discovery 2 Td5 GS auto (Sold)
    97 Defender HCPU Tdi (Sold)
    99 Discovery 2 TD5 GS (Sold)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    jhb
    Age
    39
    Posts
    43
    Thanked: 6

    Default Re: Axpert wifi box

    In adding if I may, ive heard about a auto resetting earth leakage that could also help out? Anyone have any idea or similar?

    Got the same axpert etc.. Same issues. Work and home.

    I've resorted to running cameras and router directly off axpert bypassing earth leakage. One camera shows if power is on. TIA... Not ideal. But works.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Pretoria
    Age
    60
    Posts
    1,386
    Thanked: 396

    Default Re: Axpert wifi box


  4. The Following User Says Thank You to faniedup For This Useful Post:


  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Nelspruit
    Age
    36
    Posts
    541
    Thanked: 82

    Default Re: Axpert wifi box

    Quote Originally Posted by faniedup View Post
    Where do you install the software? And how does it connect to your phone app? Do you need a pc or laptop connected to the inverter at all times?
    17 Ranger Supercab Tdci
    18 Ranger Double cab Tdci (Swambo)
    12 Conqueror courage

    97 Defender 90 CSW 2.8i (Sold)
    04 Defender 110 d/c p/u Td5 (Sold)
    04 Discovery 2 Td5 GS auto (Sold)
    97 Defender HCPU Tdi (Sold)
    99 Discovery 2 TD5 GS (Sold)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Pretoria
    Age
    60
    Posts
    1,386
    Thanked: 396

    Default Re: Axpert wifi box

    I used a raspberry pi with small touch screen coupled to wifi, the software stream to your phone in real time.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Windy City
    Age
    48
    Posts
    15,546
    Thanked: 3008

    Default Re: Axpert wifi box

    Quote Originally Posted by LandyLove View Post
    Where do you install the software? And how does it connect to your phone app? Do you need a pc or laptop connected to the inverter at all times?
    Install on a Raspberry PI, and with dynamic dns you should be able to configure it to view it from anywhere on your phone.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Centurion
    Age
    62
    Posts
    709
    Thanked: 303

    Default Re: Axpert wifi box

    Great replies but my solution would cost only R120 to know if the power is on or not provided you can have wifi at home and internet to check on your APP if the power is on. It will not notify you but you can at least check if power is on at home.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •