DIY Bakkie Hoist build

Default DIY Bakkie Hoist build

Hi

Check out my bakkie hoist build on my youtube channel "The Make It Factory".

If you find this of value to you please support me by subscribing and you will see more builds in the future.

Please check out part 2 aswell.
    https://youtu.be/QHBVJzvJ-HU

Thanks for watching

2. The Following User Says Thank You to moseswal For This Useful Post:

Default Re: DIY Bakkie Hoist build

I really enjoy watching fabrication videos even though I dont do much. But its lekker when they have a S African flavour. Whats your background.? Do you work at home or just as a hobby.? I ask because you look quite organized. A 4x6 h/v bandsaw and what looks like a myford and a rongfu rf 30 round column mil/drill.
    It looks like a plasma cutter is a very usefull tool. How much are they and what else do you need to operate them. Some kind of gas ?

Hi

I'm glad you liked the video.

My Background is growing up on a small holding, so I've been hands on since young then drafting and design. It's a hobby, it's my space were I can be free. It took me 7 years to get the workshop to this point, including building the building with some help from friends. I looked out for deals on tools and made some sacrifices. The plasma cutter costed around R4000 and you need compressed air.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to moseswal For This Useful Post:

I think we've got a new MacGyver on the Forum! DIY canopy, tool chest and now this hoist! Well done, I'll start following you on YT.
    We can't change the wind but we can set our sails

Hi

Actually I,m an old MacGyver on the Forum lol.
    Thanks for following me.
    Last edited by moseswal; 2019/04/08 at 12:10 PM.