205 opens on Africa ?





Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Rangeview Krugersdorp
    Age
    70
    Posts
    6,305
    Thanked: 1072

    Default 205 opens on Africa ?

    After an "upgrade" it now opens on a map of Africa each time?
    Have to click + 10 times to get to South Africa.
    Kobus ?
    There is no task too simple for some people to complicate !



    Mitsi Outlander 2.4 Auto

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Gaborone, Botswana
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,053
    Thanked: 1024

    Default Re: 205 opens on Africa ?

    What maps? T4A or the Garmin Streetmaps?
    Kobus

    Nissan

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Rangeview Krugersdorp
    Age
    70
    Posts
    6,305
    Thanked: 1072

    Default Re: 205 opens on Africa ?

    Quote Originally Posted by KobusDJ View Post
    What maps? T4A or the Garmin Streetmaps?
    Don't have T4 loaded, nothing has been added.
    Used to open normally showing where to and view map on opening screen, now a topo map of Africa?
    There is no task too simple for some people to complicate !



    Mitsi Outlander 2.4 Auto

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Gaborone, Botswana
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,053
    Thanked: 1024

    Default Re: 205 opens on Africa ?

    Quote Originally Posted by duncang View Post
    Don't have T4 loaded, nothing has been added.
    Used to open normally showing where to and view map on opening screen, now a topo map of Africa?
    Sorry, no idea.
    Kobus

    Nissan

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to KobusDJ For This Useful Post:


  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Walker Bay
    Age
    76
    Posts
    9,245
    Thanked: 1040

    Default Re: 205 opens on Africa ?

    Never heard of this.....!
    Wait to see what the experts say --- maybe reinstall the software?

    ďAfrica changes you forever, like nowhere on earth. Once you have been there, you will never be the same." - Ernest Hemingway

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Gaborone, Botswana
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,053
    Thanked: 1024

    Default Re: 205 opens on Africa ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Dold View Post
    .... -- maybe reinstall the software?
    Jip. Factory reset and reload the maps.

    https://www.gpsnation.com/support/gp...ory-reset.html

    .
    Last edited by KobusDJ; 2019/02/18 at 07:02 AM.
    Kobus

    Nissan

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •