Lions are amazing

Default Lions are amazing

Don’t we all just love watching animal behaviour in their natural habitat. I have had some amazing experiences over the years, the most recent of which I’d like to share with you.
    It was on my visit to Ol Kinyei Conservancy in Kenya this January and the specific incident I’d like to relate involves the wonderful way in which a mother lioness looks after and teaches her cubs.
    We were out early, looking for the two lionesses and their cubs. Even though they are well known to my guides Ben and David there was of course no guarantee of a sighting. You can imagine my delight on only my 2nd morning in Ol Kinyei when we not only spotted them but found them in very playful mood and in true “conservancy style” they were right next to us.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P1010464 (3).jpg 
Views:	98 
Size:	443.8 KB 
ID:	519641 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P1010468 (2).jpg 
Views:	90 
Size:	869.2 KB 
ID:	519642Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P1010470.jpg 
Views:	88 
Size:	568.1 KB 
ID:	519644Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P1010545.jpg 
Views:	89 
Size:	432.9 KB 
ID:	519645

One mother had three very small cubs, probably 3 months old. The other had two, slightly bigger, say 5 months old. We witnessed the incredible love, patience and dedication which the lionesses showed in cuddling, playing and teaching their energetic offspring. Dad of course was somewhere fast asleep.