Introducing Tactical Distributors SA - Page 5





Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5
Results 81 to 95 of 95
  1. #81
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    260
    Thanked: 25

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Good morning,

    KGB, as per the email sent to you a few minutes ago, Payfast could not process the payment back to you for you for some reason. We have asked them for an explanation on this since this has never happened before. We have gone ahead and processed your refund manually however.

    Amogelang, as explained, we are pressing Payfast for confirmation and will advise the moment they get back to us.

    At your service,
    The TDSA Team

    Visit our Website: www.tdsa.co.za
    Like & Follow Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tacticaldistributorssa/

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Cape Town Southern Suburbs
    Posts
    3,118
    Thanked: 1134

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by Tactical Distributors SA View Post
    Good morning,

    KGB, as per the email sent to you a few minutes ago, Payfast could not process the payment back to you for you for some reason. We have asked them for an explanation on this since this has never happened before. We have gone ahead and processed your refund manually however.

    Amogelang, as explained, we are pressing Payfast for confirmation and will advise the moment they get back to us.

    At your service,
    The TDSA Team
    Why not just give these customers a direct eft refund that will reflect in 24hrs as normal businesses do?

  3. #83
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    260
    Thanked: 25

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Skylark, it unfortunately isn't that simply for a number of reasons, the most relevant in this instance being that the request for the payment in question has been submitted previously and we need to avoid the possibility of it being processed a second or even a third time if we go ahead and process it ourselves. Because of the backlogs being experienced by Payfast, even if we ask them to halt it now, they might process the payment (If it hasn't been processed already.) before they receive our latest communique to halt any payments.

    Reversing that payment, besides incurring additional costs, will in turn require a whole lot of supporting documentation and possibly even an affadavit from us and/or the Customer.

    Waiting for a response from Payfast is unfortunately the best way forward in order to avoid further unnecessary inconvenience to the Customer.

    At your service,
    The TDSA Team
    Last edited by Tactical Distributors SA; 2020/07/02 at 02:49 PM.

    Visit our Website: www.tdsa.co.za
    Like & Follow Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tacticaldistributorssa/

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    331
    Thanked: 1147

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by Tactical Distributors SA View Post
    Skylark, it unfortunately isn't that simply for a number of reasons, the most relevant in this instance being that the request for the payment in question has been submitted previously and we need to avoid the possibility of it being processed a second or even a third time if we go ahead and process it ourselves. Because of the backlogs being experienced by Payfast, even if we ask them to halt it now, they might process the payment (If it hasn't been processed already.) before they receive our latest communique to halt any payments.

    Reversing that payment, besides incurring additional costs, will in turn require a whole lot of supporting documentation and possibly even an affadavit from us and/or the Customer.

    Waiting for a response from Payfast is unfortunately the best way forward in order to avoid further unnecessary inconvenience to the Customer.

    At your service,
    The TDSA Team
    You haven't asked for advice so I recognise that what I'm about to do is unsolicited but here goes and you are welcome to ignore it if you wish. Your administration defense is more likely than not the truth but it is not working for you in this instance. I think you would do your brand a lot more good if you simply said here that you will refund these disgruntled customers on here out of your own pocket on the proviso that if they indeed receive a refund from Payfast that they will reimburse you. If the administration does not get resolved you have done right by your customer no issue further. If it does get resolved and the customer gets refunded twice and they don't reimburse you I would use this same thread to challenge their credibility, but you would no longer be the bad guy. Of course you, in the latter instance, would be out of pocket but you should see this as brand building cost and without knowing the amounts involved you will have to spend a huge sum of money to rebuild the brand after this affair.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to River Rat For This Useful Post:


  6. #85
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    Cape Town
    Age
    23
    Posts
    12
    Thanked: 7

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    [QUOTE=Skylark;4423986]Why not just give these customers a direct eft refund that will reflect in 24hrs as normal businesses do?[/QUOTE

    They won’t do that we rather wait for our money for months
    Last edited by Amogelang; 2020/07/02 at 03:41 PM.

  7. #86
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    260
    Thanked: 25

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by River Rat View Post
    You haven't asked for advice so I recognise that what I'm about to do is unsolicited but here goes and you are welcome to ignore it if you wish. Your administration defense is more likely than not the truth but it is not working for you in this instance. I think you would do your brand a lot more good if you simply said here that you will refund these disgruntled customers on here out of your own pocket on the proviso that if they indeed receive a refund from Payfast that they will reimburse you. If the administration does not get resolved you have done right by your customer no issue further. If it does get resolved and the customer gets refunded twice and they don't reimburse you I would use this same thread to challenge their credibility, but you would no longer be the bad guy. Of course you, in the latter instance, would be out of pocket but you should see this as brand building cost and without knowing the amounts involved you will have to spend a huge sum of money to rebuild the brand after this affair.
    Thank you for the suggestion River Rat.

    That is exactly what we did in KGB's case.

    Unfortunately, the circumstances are different with the last issue and we unfortunately cannot do the same in this instance.

    We are hoping for (positive) feedback from Payfast at any moment and disrupting the proverbial applecart will really and truly create more effort (On the Customer's part.) than just waiting for their imminent feedback.

    Visit our Website: www.tdsa.co.za
    Like & Follow Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tacticaldistributorssa/

  8. #87
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    260
    Thanked: 25

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Amogelang, we are pleased to confirm that we were just on the with Payfast and they have just forwarded us the confirmation of your refund.

    You should receive the confirmation from us via email shortly if you haven't received it already.

    We apologise once again for the inconvenience.

    Please confirm once you have received the funds.

    At your Service,
    The TDSA Team
    Last edited by Tactical Distributors SA; 2020/07/02 at 04:20 PM.

    Visit our Website: www.tdsa.co.za
    Like & Follow Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tacticaldistributorssa/

  9. #88
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Melkbosstrand
    Posts
    820
    Thanked: 866

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    We do PayFast credit card and EFT refunds using the dashboard they provide us as a user.
    Have never needed to send them a ‘refund request’.

  10. #89
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    260
    Thanked: 25

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by Kola View Post
    We do PayFast credit card and EFT refunds using the dashboard they provide us as a user.
    Have never needed to send them a ‘refund request’.
    Hi Kola,

    We have always sent them a spreadsheet with all relevant info for them to process.

    We will reach out to them and find out more about this method that you have mentioned, thank you.

    Visit our Website: www.tdsa.co.za
    Like & Follow Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tacticaldistributorssa/

  11. #90
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Pretoria
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,647
    Thanked: 228

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by Kola View Post
    We do PayFast credit card and EFT refunds using the dashboard they provide us as a user.
    Have never needed to send them a ‘refund request’.
    Hi Kola. I also use Payfast in my online store. As far as I am aware direct refunds have only become possible very recently (Last 2 weeks or so). Previously we refunded clients directly as going through Payfast just took to long.

  12. #91
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Melkbosstrand
    Posts
    820
    Thanked: 866

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by Wicd View Post
    Hi Kola. I also use Payfast in my online store. As far as I am aware direct refunds have only become possible very recently (Last 2 weeks or so). Previously we refunded clients directly as going through Payfast just took to long.
    Very possible, have fortunately only needed to do one CC refund which was last week.

    Anyway, hope these guys get their refunds, no business needs this type of publicity.
    Last edited by Kola; 2020/07/03 at 11:03 AM.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Kola For This Useful Post:


  14. #92
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Edenvale
    Age
    33
    Posts
    778
    Thanked: 1007

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by Kola View Post
    Very possible, have fortunately only needed to do one CC refund which was last week.

    Anyway, hope these guys get their refunds, no business needs this type of publicity.
    It seems the refunds has been processed. Unfortunately very few people will take the time to come back and say that it was resolved.
    2011 Freelander 2 SE
    Swambo : 2012 BMW 530d Msport("the beast")

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to lizardalpha For This Useful Post:


  16. #93
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Tshwanetoria
    Age
    67
    Posts
    1,965
    Thanked: 799

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    To whom the shoe fits: Be very careful - karma is a bitch!



  17. The Following User Says Thank You to hatjohan For This Useful Post:


  18. #94
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    260
    Thanked: 25

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Good morning All,

    We reached out to Payfast yesterday to find out about the alternate refund option. We are waiting on their response.

    Yes, both items have been addressed and resolved. One of the Gentleman has responded to us via email and confirmed that he is now happy.

    We apologise once again for the delays and inconveniences caused.

    There is no doubt that we get it wrong and drop the ball from time to time and we do our best to rectify these mistakes when they happen.

    We have spent a lot of time, effort and resources into improving the TDSA Customer Experience (Including the Customer Service provided as part of that experience.) and we believe that we made very good progress until Feb/March this year when everything got turned upside down. We believe and can already see that the New Customer Service System that we have put in place is going to help us tremendously to better manage the vast majority of Customer interactions and manage and see response times.

    Please feel free to email any and all concerns or suggestions to [email protected]. We are constantly making changes and evolving our business model to keep up with the times and the needs of our Customers.

    At your service,
    The TDSA Team

    Visit our Website: www.tdsa.co.za
    Like & Follow Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tacticaldistributorssa/

  19. #95
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Location
    Cape Town
    Age
    23
    Posts
    12
    Thanked: 7

    Default Re: Introducing Tactical Distributors SA

    Quote Originally Posted by Tactical Distributors SA View Post
    Good morning All,

    We reached out to Payfast yesterday to find out about the alternate refund option. We are waiting on their response.

    Yes, both items have been addressed and resolved. One of the Gentleman has responded to us via email and confirmed that he is now happy.

    We apologise once again for the delays and inconveniences caused.

    There is no doubt that we get it wrong and drop the ball from time to time and we do our best to rectify these mistakes when they happen.

    We have spent a lot of time, effort and resources into improving the TDSA Customer Experience (Including the Customer Service provided as part of that experience.) and we believe that we made very good progress until Feb/March this year when everything got turned upside down. We believe and can already see that the New Customer Service System that we have put in place is going to help us tremendously to better manage the vast majority of Customer interactions and manage and see response times.

    Please feel free to email any and all concerns or suggestions to [email protected]. We are constantly making changes and evolving our business model to keep up with the times and the needs of our Customers.

    At your service,
    The TDSA Team
    I got my refund this morning. Thanks to community ❤️

  20. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Amogelang For This Useful Post:


Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •