How will the resale be effected?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default How will the resale be effected?

Good Day,

I am new to the 4X4 world. Due to the growing family, I started looking at the 7-seater and stretching my pocket a little bit to get one that is 4X4. I recently came across a 2014 Trailblazer 2.8 LTZ A/T with 70K on the clock for ZAR 300K. I have read a lot about the vehicle and will be more than happy to buy one with all the good, the bad and the limitations that various bloggers have mentioned.

The only thing that confuses me is Chevy leaving the market and how it will effect the resale value. Will I be overpaying if I buy the TB at 300K and what should I expect back if I want to sell it after 5 years.
    Looking forward to hear from the experts.

Thanks in Advance.

Regards,
    Shridhar Runthala.

Default Re: How will the resale be effected?

Hi, and welcome to the forum.

Your question is a loaded one and is something that all of us TB owners have asked ourselves. I have not yet received an answer anywhere that said "Your resale value will be x% lower because of the withdrawal".

In the end the price will be determined by market factors - demand & supply.

From my personal experience I can vouch for the car 100% because it really is a great car. When it comes to resale you need to know that it will never have the resale value of a Fortuner, but in all other departments it is, in my opinion, a better vehicle than the previous generation Fortuner.

Also have a look at the Pajerosport.

All the best.
    Stephan
    "All of us get lost in the darkness. Dreamers learn to steer by the stars"

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Groenman For This Useful Post:

By all accounts not a bad vehicle, however in my opinion I would wait a month or two just to see what the market does... You might pay R300k now just to see the same vehicle selling for R260k in two months time. Maybe or maybe not, but I would wait.