Hilux REVO LED Projectors & Foglights Conversion How to

Default Hilux REVO LED Projectors & Foglights Conversion How to

Hi guys,

I've recently successfully done a LED projector conversion on my 2017 Hilux REVO 2.8 GD Raider DC.

This was using genuine Toyota parts as come standard fitted on the SR5 overseas.

Ive had quite a few people asking me about it so I hope it helps.

Is it difficult to do: No, you will need basic tools and all the kit you will need is plug and play. The difficult part is taking the bumper off which is easy once you know what tabs to push, there are no manuals so for me was trail and error getting the body parts off without breaking them. Im an engineer and have about 10 years wrenching experience with dirtbikes, superbikes and cars so easy for me might mean something different to you. I thought some of the parts came with the kit which they dont. Im saving you the guess work as my car was out of commission for a week while I discovered parts that weren't included, but needed. Thankfully I got those locally from Toyota as the Fortuner uses the same parts.

What do I need to buy: This list I had to do trial and error as I thought the lights came with the sockets for the indicator bulbs, and rubber boots. They are identical to the fortuner so was lucky. The headlights havent been released here so you cant find the part numbers for them. Fortuner is identical and I'll give you the part numbers below.

1. Headlight Kit - I bought from the following Ebay supplier. There are others, but make sure they are GENUINE TOYOTA parts as there are chinese version also which I wouldn't touch. Also make sure your headlights are for vehicles driving on the LHS which the supplier I used requests confirmation before shipping.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/GENUINE-LH-R...dW-iVQ&vxp=mtr