Is my load bin loose?????





Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    SECUNDA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0

    Default Is my load bin loose?????

    Hi all.

    I fitted an RSI canopy.
    When I drive over small bumps it is like my load bin is loose or something.
    Its quite irritating.
    The canopy is held down nicely.
    This is with no load.
    Will test with a load.

    Any one have this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Roodepoort
    Posts
    1,239
    Thanked: 880

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    There should be zero play on any loadbin.
    What makes you think it is loose?
    Did you experience this before or after the RSI fitment?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    SECUNDA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    After fitment.

    I can hear the load bin shaking and I can see it moving when I look through rear window.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Moloto Road,R573
    Age
    49
    Posts
    68
    Thanked: 5

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    When you pull and shake it. Is there any play?
    BIGGER THE BUILD-UP,,,THE BIGGER THE BLOW

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    JHB
    Age
    35
    Posts
    545
    Thanked: 126

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    The cab is mounted to the chassis at 6 places, on rubber buffers. The loadbin is also mount at 6 places, but directly to the chassis(metal to metal)
    A bit of movement is normal, as the cab will have a little movement on the chassis. This bit of movement is now noticeable because you have a reference between the cab and the canopy.

    If however there is any noise, klanking etc, your loadbin may be loose. Get in under the bakkie and re-tighten the loadbin bolts.
    Last edited by JohnBoy; 2016/12/12 at 09:08 AM.
    2012 Bi Turbo 4Motion, on Bilsteins with a 50mm suspension lift and 20mm body lift. 76mm pipe and software.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to JohnBoy For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Moloto Road,R573
    Age
    49
    Posts
    68
    Thanked: 5

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    JohnBoy is absolutely right. Could'nt write it better myself. If there is any looseness, I would take it in to the dealers if it where me.
    BIGGER THE BUILD-UP,,,THE BIGGER THE BLOW

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    SECUNDA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Nothing seems to be loose when I shake the canopy and all.
    Only when driving over bumps in the road or gravel road that I hear the shaking noise. duddd dud dud dud.

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pretoria
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,145
    Thanked: 1051

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Is your spare wheel solidly fixed? The sound could be coming from there?

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Cape Town
    Age
    55
    Posts
    6,546
    Thanked: 1189

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Could be the canopy touching the cab somewhere...
    Michael (Kooskop) My naam is NIE Koos nie..
    Toyota FJ Cruiser
    Bush Lapa - 1st Miskruier B8, now B192
    BMW F800GS

    When in doubt, paint it black

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Postmasburg
    Age
    48
    Posts
    49
    Thanked: 2

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Shock?

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    SECUNDA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Nope

    Not a shock or spare wheel.
    Will go to vw. They must check.

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pretoria
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,145
    Thanked: 1051

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Rublux, make very sure it's not the spare wheel - mine had a similar rattle after I fitted larger tyres. The spare wheel was basically able to move a bit up and down on the sides. The centre was solid. I hope I'm making myself clear here..

    It was simply a case of adjusting it and it's perfect now.

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    SECUNDA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Hi Johan.

    Het gekyk. Spaarwiel is mooi vas.
    As ek oor hobbels ry en ek kyk deur die agter ruit dan kan ek sien hoe beweeg die canopy.

  15. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pretoria
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,145
    Thanked: 1051

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Eish, in daai geval moet jy hom dadelik invat. Daar kan niks goed van kom om dit te los nie.

    Dis eintlik snaaks, want die canopy bout net vas binne die bak - so dit maak nie sin dat die bak nou los is nie? Of vermoed jy hy was nog altyd los?

  16. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    SECUNDA
    Age
    47
    Posts
    29
    Thanked: 0

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Die geluid en die beweging is daar vandat ek die canopy op gesit het in Junie/Julie.
    Dit raak irriterend.

  17. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Harrismith
    Age
    45
    Posts
    196
    Thanked: 5

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Ek het ń Andycab canopy en hy maak ook so

  18. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Northern KZN
    Age
    53
    Posts
    422
    Thanked: 225

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    My ondervinding met altwee my Amaroks was dat dit die Canopy self is wat teen die Cab stamp. In my geval n Beekman canopy gewees. Later vervang met `n RSI en die probleem is weg.

    Groetnis

  19. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Windhoek
    Age
    37
    Posts
    6,714
    Thanked: 3653

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Myne maak ook so. Klink asof die canopy teen iets skaaf. Ek het n Airite op. Myne skaaf definitief nerens teen die cab nie. Dis meer asof dit die canopy self is wat flex. Dink maar net nie die veselglas het dieselfde structural integrity van die Alu produkte nie.
    VW Touareg V6 Tdi Escape
    Bush Lapa Boskriek 816

  20. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Portchefstroom
    Age
    34
    Posts
    183
    Thanked: 8

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Nou die dag in my pasin gery hy het beekman een dink ek maak net so sal my lam maak hehe

  21. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Brackenfell
    Age
    49
    Posts
    60
    Thanked: 5

    Default Re: Is my load bin loose?????

    Quote Originally Posted by RUBLUX View Post
    Hi all.

    I fitted an RSI canopy.
    When I drive over small bumps it is like my load bin is loose or something.
    Its quite irritating.
    The canopy is held down nicely.
    This is with no load.
    Will test with a load.

    Any one have this problem?
    I have exactly the same problem. I have now noticed the gap between the cab and the load bin on left hand size is wider than the other side. Will have it checked out tomorrow.
    2013 VW Amarok 132kw 4x2 (M)

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to Slaqq For This Useful Post:


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •