Disco 3 aux battery flat and no contact-where to look

Default Disco 3 aux battery flat and no contact-where to look

Hello Gentlemen,

Over the last week or so I've had a sequence of things not working on my Disco 3-1st my aux fuel pump+tank, then after my horn and hooter went crazy it stopped working and alas my electric magnet on my wheel carries is also not engaging.

Last night I checked my dual battery monitor and saw that it says the aux battery has no contact-if this is the problem where should I look and How can I fix this?It is a highly modified vehicle (purchased that way) and has alot of wires on the aux battery.

I've checked the batteries contact points and it looks ok.

Or can it be a fuse?

This car was serviced this week and the mechanic said the aux fuel pump and hooter was because of the main motherboard or something-I'm no expert but I have my doubts-he didn't even see that the aux battery is probably flat.

Any advice on how to fix this or what to check?

many thanks
    2002 Defender 110 td5 -Upgraded intercooler, police spec map, terrafirma lift etc.
    2006 tdv6 disco 3 . Upgraded intercooler, torqtune map etc
    2002 Pajero lwb gls (for sale)

First check the fuses, fearing the aux battery and if it is on a solenoid check that it is kicking in.
    Discovery 3 TDV6 S G4 No 29 - Mine
    Discovery 4 TDV6 SE - SWAMBO's

What am I looking for in the fuse box?
    Sorry,This area is where I have 2 left hands ☺
    2002 Defender 110 td5 -Upgraded intercooler, police spec map, terrafirma lift etc.
    2006 tdv6 disco 3 . Upgraded intercooler, torqtune map etc
    2002 Pajero lwb gls (for sale)

The cable going from your main to aux battery should have a fuse and relay or dc/dc charger.

Take a pic of both boxes, and the space in front of your main battery box and post them. It will make it easier TI identify.
    Discovery 3 TDV6 S G4 No 29 - Mine
    Discovery 4 TDV6 SE - SWAMBO's