Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Old Car Slogans - who remembers??

On my way back from GP yesterday, I saw an oooold Nissan Langley with a sticker in the back window:

"Nissan / Datsun - Een en Dieselfde, One and the Same".

Got me thinking - who remembers those old slogans that car makers stuck on their back windows??

Some others I recall (sort of):

"Alles loop reg, altyd reg, Toyota"

And I remember one on (I think) the Renaults:

"Glug Glug?? Tsk Tsk" (something to do with fuel efficiency).

There was also another one from Nissan " Nissan will drive you glad".

Anyone remembers other slogans??

First Colts - Workhorses from Mercedes Benz.

Triton DC, Jimny and K1200GT scooter.

"Braaivleis Rugby Sunny Skies and Chevrolet" ?
    Jeep, there is only one.

I also remember the ad of the Fiat 128 bakkie, with the horse in front of the cart and not behind it - Fiat was the only bakkie then with FWD. The ad was always in the Rapport.......I couldn't believe the Italians were so stupid at the time, making a FWD Pickup

Toyota also had an ad at the drive-ins, something to do with "Hou moed, Vader Tyd, hou moed" - with the Corolla SR .8)

VW had an ad with the GTi (1st ones), something "Get your Wings and Fly" - something like that. With the GTi flying over a hilltop.

Have you driven a FORD lately - think it was Sarel v d Merwe who used it
    Gerhardt Olivier

GWM H5 2.4
    Gwm 2.2 d/cab

Always carry a knife, in case there is biltong or you need to stab someone in the throat.

Powered by mercedes.....Sssssssssaaāaaang yooouuuunng moeshou.
    Vastrapper. Kobus v d Berg @Kimberley .
    Jeep Grand Cherokee ..8)( Cooper STT and 3 inch lift) and V8 Defender Pickup, Range Rover V8 and Series II aka"Die Rooi Gevaar."

Be thankful for your tankful. Dit was 'n Ford slogan in die 70's tydens die oliekrisis
    [B]Johan Prinsloo

Nissan -ons het dryfkrag!
    Everything is a hammer.
    Unless it is a screw driver.

Then it it a chisel.

083 399 2046

Nissan - Life's a Journey, Enjoy the Ride.
    [B]Johan Prinsloo

Ford onesixdoubleos.

Ford Escort Mk11 1600 sport.

More than a sugar coated pill.

Peugeot 404.

The Peugeot 404's slogan was "More than a sugar coated pill"

And slightly off the subject but still related was a slogan from Rhodesia
    "Sweet Susan says Salisbury Service Station"
    Not sure how many will remember that one
    Life consists of two dates & a dash , make the most of the dash

Great Datsuns make Datsuns great.
    There's only 3 reasons to stand up : to get the remote , to go to the bathroom or because you're the Real Slim Shady.

2002 Patrol 4.5 GRX
    2001 Terrano 2 TD27
    2012 1600 Pypkar Rum mobile

[QUOTE=FLOOI;2111574]Have you driven a FORD lately - think it was Sarel v d Merwe who used it[/QUOTE
    Always wanted to test drive a Ford Lately but they were always out of stock musta been very good sellers

[QUOTE=rodneykdc;2111639]
    Quote Originally Posted by FLOOI View Post
    Have you driven a FORD lately - think it was Sarel v d Merwe who used it[/QUOTE
    Always wanted to test drive a Ford Lately but they were always out of stock musta been very good sellers
    There was a Ford dealer in Saldanha/Vredenburg who did sell a Ford lately.

Quote Originally Posted by kevjones View Post
    "Braaivleis Rugby Sunny Skies and Chevrolet" ?
    Eish, now I am feeling old.
    This ad always introduced Squad Cars on a Friday night on Springbok Radio.
    Gen 4 Pajero GLX 3.2 DiD

[QUOTE=Andre;2111650]
    Quote Originally Posted by rodneykdc View Post

There was a Ford dealer in Saldanha/Vredenburg who did sell a Ford lately.
    I went for a Sierra should rather have gone for the Lately , what a heap of JUNK

Maybe we need a Poll to vote for the Best one.

See why they are selling so many Toyotas

Mercedes-Benz car brand
    Slogans:Unlike any other.
        Mercedes-Benz. The Future of the Automobile.
        Engineered to move the human spirit.

Honda Cars
    Slogans:The Power of Dreams.
        It must be love.
        Honda. First man, then machine.
        Technology you can enjoy.

Acura cars (the Honda Motor's brand)
    Ad slogans:The True Definition of Luxury. Yours.
         Acura. Precision Crafted Performance.

FIAT Cars
    Advertising slogan:Driven by passion. FIAT.

Alfa Romeo car brand
    Slogans:Alfa Romeo. Beauty is not enough.
        Power for your control.

Volvo Cars
    Advertising slogan:Volvo. For life.

Subaru Cars
    Taglines:Subaru. Think. Feel. Drive.
        Driven By What's Inside.
        When You Get It, You Get It.
        The Beauty of All-Wheel Drive.

Ford Vehicles
    Advertising slogans:Ford. Feel the difference.
              Ford. Bold moves.(USA)
             Built for life in Canada.(Canada)
             Built for the road ahead.
              Ford. Designed for living. Engineered to last.
              Have you driven a Ford lately?

Infiniti vehicles
    Marketing slogan:Infiniti. Accelerating the Future.

BMW automobiles
    Marketing slogans:BMW. The Ultimate Driving Machine.
            BMW. Sheer Driving Pleasure.
            The Ultimate Driving Experience.

Jaguar cars
    Ad slogans:Born to perform.
         Unleash a Jaguar.
         Don't dream it. Drive it!
         Jaguar. The art of performance.
         Grace.... space... pace.

Audi automobiles
    Marketing slogans:Keeping ahead through technology.
             Everyone dreams of an Audi.

Volkswagen, the German car brand
    Slogans:Volkswagen. Drivers wanted.(US marketing campaign)
        For the love of the car.
        Relieves gas pains.
        Surprisingly ordinary prices(UK campaign for VW Passat, Golf, Polo)

Peugeot, the French automobiles
    Marketing slogans:Peugeot. Live the pleasure.
             The drive of your life.
             The lion goes from strength to strength.

Jeep cars
    Motto:Jeep. There's Only One.

Toyota car brand
    Taglines:Let's go places.
        Today tomorrow Toyota.(Europe)
        Toyota. Moving forward.
        The best built cars in the world.
        Get the feeling!
        Everyday.
        Drive your dreams.
        The car in front is a Toyota.
        I love what you do for me, Toyota!
        Who could ask for anything more?
        Oh, what a feeling!
        You asked for it! You got it!
        Your new experience of motoring.

Pontiac Vehicles
    Advertising slogan:We are driving excitement.

Rover car brand
    Advertising slogan:Rover. A Class Of Its Own.

Land Rover vehicles
    Advertising slogan:Land Rover. Go beyond.

Chevrolet Cars
    Slogans:Chevrolet. An American Revolution
        See the USA in your Chevrolet
        The Heartbeat of America
        The road isn't built that can make it breathe hard!
        Eye it - try it - buy it!

Hyundai Motor's cars
    Slogans:Hyundai. Drive your way
        Always There for You
        Driving is believing
        Prepare to want one

Nissan Motor's cars
    Taglines:Shift
        Shift expectations.
        You can with a Nissan.
        Just wait you drive it.

Chrysler car brand
    Slogans:Drive & Love
        Chrysler. Drive = Love
        Chrysler. Inspiration comes standard

Kia Motors brand
    Advertising slogans:Kia. The Power to Surprise
            Make every mile count(USA campaign)
            The Car that Cares

Lexus cars (a Division of Toyota Motor)
    Advertising slogans:The Passionate Pursuit of Perfection
            The Relentless Pursuit of Perfection

Porsche automobiles
    Ad slogan:Porsche, There is No Substitute

Skoda Auto
    Advertising slogans:Skoda. Simply Clever
            It's a Skoda. Honest.

Oldsmobile car brand
    Slogans:Start Something.
        This is not your father's Oldsmobile.

Cadillac brand
    Advertising slogans:Cadillac. Break Through.
            Creating a Higher Standard.
            Standard of the World.
            The Penalty of Leadership.

Dodge car brand
    Slogans:Dodge. Grab Life by the Horns.
        Dodge. Different.

Buick car brand
    Advertising slogans:Dream Up.
            Buick. It's All Good.
            Isn't it time for a real car?
            Buick. The spirit of American style.

Mercury cars (Ford's brand)
    Slogans:New Doors Opened.
        Imagine Yourself in a Mercury now.

SAAB, Swedish car brand
    Slogans:Welcome to the State of Independence(USA campaign)
        Saab. Move your mind(European campaign)
        Find Your Own Road.

Smart car - a brand of DaimlerChrysler
    Advertising slogan:Smart. Open your mind.

Lincoln car brand
    Taglines:Lincoln. Travel Well.
        What a Luxury Car Should Be.

Hummer brand
    Advertising slogan:Hummer. Like Nothing Else.

Holden cars, Australia
    Advertising slogan:Holden go.

Seat, Spanish car brand
    Marketing slogan:Seat. Auto emocion.

Saturn automobiles
    Motto:Saturn. Like always. Like never before.

Citroen, french car brand
    Slogan:Just imagine what Citroen can do for you.
    2012 Ford Wildtrak 3.2 (2x4)8)

SWAMBO sę hy is net goed vir die groceries
    Venter Bush Baby -

Quote Originally Posted by Diversions View Post
    Eish, now I am feeling old.
    This ad always introduced Squad Cars on a Friday night on Springbok Radio.
    We sat in the car listening while mother went shopping at Pick & Pay in Somerset West.
    Robert van den Berg
    Old Wheeler

Life's too short for taking curves slowly

"Sheer Driving Pleasure" would get my vote.

"Bankrot Maar Windgat"
    2022 FX4 Ranger 2L Sit 4x4 Auto
    2004 Ranger 4000 V6 Auto (Farm Lorrie & Heavy loads)
    2011 CashCow 1.6 (Swambo)

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast