Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Does it matter
    Age
    37
    Posts
    185
    Thanked: 685

    Default T4A on two GPS units

    Hi all,

    I was given T4A as a birthday present the other day. I only have a really old garmin GPS though (not sure of the exact make).

    The question is if I install the T4A on this device and then buy a new GPS soon will I be able to install the T4A on the new GPS as well.

    Aslo my current GPS cant be connect to a PC as far as I am aware. Is there anyway for me to still be able to plan a route using a PC and the T4A?

    I have read through numerous threads but cant find a clear answer to this.

    Any help would be much appreicated.

    Thanks,
    Paul

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Pniel
    Age
    36
    Posts
    286
    Thanked: 0

    Default

    Hi Paul,

    Did you receive a T4A SD Card as a present or did you receive the download link? Please note that the maps is pre-loaded on the SD Card, so you can insert the SD Card into your other GPS unit as well.

    You can install the maps on your PC too, but then you will need Garmin Mapsource or Garmin Basecamp on your PC to be able to view the map(s) and plan your route(s) there and transfer it to your GPS unit.

    Mandy
    T4A

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Does it matter
    Age
    37
    Posts
    185
    Thanked: 685

    Default

    Thank you Mandy. The T4A is on an SD card so I will install it then.

    Appreciate the help,
    Paul

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Centurion
    Age
    50
    Posts
    764
    Thanked: 3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duggen View Post
    Thank you Mandy. The T4A is on an SD card so I will install it then.

    Appreciate the help,
    Paul
    Hi Paul,

    You will find the install files on the SD card in the install folder. Just install T4A from these folders

    You then just need to download BaseCamp and install that too.

    You will then be able to plan using T4A once you open BaseCamp. Just select T4A as the active mapset.

    Regards,
    Derick
    Toyota Hilux D4D Dual Battery, Long Range Tank, OME
    Echo 4
    Garmin 60CSx, Montana 600, Nuvi 3760LT
    GME GX300 29MHz

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Pniel
    Age
    36
    Posts
    286
    Thanked: 0

    Default

    Hi Paul,

    It's a pleasure. Derrick, thank you for the other info added.

    Mandy
    T4A

Similar Threads

  1. T4A ver12.05 I want my money back!!!
    By Spook in forum Tracks4Africa ONLY
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 2012/07/24, 08:34 AM
  2. Speed?
    By Goofaloop in forum The 4x4 Pub
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 2011/03/25, 10:34 AM
  3. Replies: 34
    Last Post: 2010/09/23, 10:50 PM
  4. Cheap GPS
    By slojo in forum GPS & Mapping
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2008/02/13, 02:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •