Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thumbs down Huge fuel increase

Next week up to 73c per liter more.
    This is starting to bite now. Ok part of that increase is a RAF fuel levy.
    ORA
    -------------------------
    Ian

Oh dear, the FJ is becoming more and more a dream!!
    FJC - Just Cruising

Learn to live with it.

If we can't even put together a protest to the E-Tolls, then we have no hope of contesting the fuel price...
    LC 78 Troopie 1HD-FTE
    +27 zero eight 2 four 95 9252

Is it not 36c for petrol and 21c for diesel?
    73c is crazy!
    It's not leaking oil, it's sweating power!

It was a fuel increase + a 20c levy!!
    FJC - Just Cruising

just saw this.

Petrol will now be almost R12/litre up country amd R11.50 down here.

when I got the Pentastar - over the Diesel - Diesel was R11 a litre and petrol about R10 a litre, so it kind of made sense to use a little more fuel at lower cost.

it's gone up significantly since january...

Down here it is 50 something cent for petrol and 49c for diesel. That takes us to R11.5... something for fuel down here R1620 to fill the Hilux tank now

Toyota Land Cruiser 79 DC V8
    Toyota Land Cruiser 79 SC V8
    Toyota RAV-4 2.2 D4D
    ZS5CL

Gee, the V8 just smarts a little now. Busy burning my kid's varsity fees...
    I'm not wise, I just talk slow.

3x4x4s

CarloJK Guest

OUCH ,THATS GOING TO HURT!!! NOTHING THAT WE CAN DO ABOUT IT.

Gordons Bay as a base - travelling Africa

Yes you can, buy a Berlingo and drive with 6 l Diesel per 100 .....

Quote Originally Posted by Southerndreams View Post
    Yes you can, buy a Berlingo and drive with 6 l Diesel per 100 .....
    Fuel is not that pricy yet.

i was wondering they say diesel up here should be 10.88 , according to news 24 , i have not seen that price here for a while its been like 11.30 , thats before the increase ? and some places charge more and less for diesel ... im referring to 500ppm ... am i missing something also whats this levy thing about
    Kb300 Dtec 4x4 ...let the mods begin
    2003 Kb300Tdi d/c lx 4x4 - sold
    GP0274 batmandiver

Ek gooi 50ppm in vir R10.82 tans. Nou gaat dit oor die R11.30! Eish!! Net bike ry van nou af!

Quote Originally Posted by LouisXander View Post
    Ek gooi 50ppm in vir R10.82 tans. Nou gaat dit oor die R11.30! Eish!! Net bike ry van nou af!
    [HIJACK ON]
    Lekker vir jou te sien Louis!
    [/HIJACK OFF]

back on topic ... my V8 is thirsty, but thats the price I'm willing to pay for the smile on my face every time I drive it

Gaan self maar die bakkie parkeer, en SWAMBO se Fiesta begin werk toe ry.. 1400cc enjin is darem nie so dors nie..
    IFS is like a swambo, soft, sexy and expensive!

Apparently I need to make the airplane noises like mommy does when I try to spoon feed you the info..

I'm seriously thinking of permanently moving to Angola when I see this. Here diesel is about R2/l and petrol around R4/l. The down side of this is, everybody's got some form of motorized transport which makes the traffic situation a nightmare.
    Groetnis
    Wynand.

2013 Ford Ranger T6, 2.2, XL, 4x2

Howzit Alan! I read your thread on your jeep! Nice going, considering a jeep commander myself, diesel though. The 8.9km/l with the Terry makes my eyes burn, but al least its 4x4!!

Quote Originally Posted by LouisXander View Post
    Howzit Alan! I read your thread on your jeep! Nice going, considering a jeep commander myself, diesel though. The 8.9km/l with the Terry makes my eyes burn, but al least its 4x4!!
    Hey.

Nice one, I know you want to move over to the Dark side.

8.9km/l ... ... if I get 7.5km/l I am overjoyed and throw a party!

So what do I change to run wheat ethanol?
    FJ Cruiser
    The more people I meet the more I like my dog..

The best fuel-saving device I ever had was a broken right ankle.The cast meant that throttle control was limited to how far I could move my big toe. The fuel savings were surprising.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast