logo

Go Back   4x4 Community Forum > General Category > Vehicle & Technical Chat > Ford & Mazda

4x4Community

Ford & Mazda Combined forum for Ford and Mazda

Old 17-11-08, 02:46 PM

Cool Super/Club Cab

Hi,

First post and not sure where to post (admin, please move if necessary).

I currently drive a single cab Toyota 3.0 D4D. I am a weekend farmer and thus need as big as possible load bin. Couple of weeks ago I hear my wife is pregnant, so now we need to resturcture our lives a bit - seeing that we weren't really planning to have children - not right now at least.....

Anyways......... A double cab simply will not do the trick for me - unless I tow a trailer and I'm not too keen on that. My single cab wont do the trick either......... where does mom and baby sit?? So, I was thinking about the Ford Super Cab? Can one - LEGALLY - fit a baby seat in the cab? I have never even sat in the Ford, so I have no idea what it looks like inside - spacewise etc etc.

Any suggestions please!? As I said, NO DOUBLE CAB will work for me.... there simply is not enough loadbin space. I've had to borrow my brothers' doublecab on occasion and it just does not work!!

Maybe even an easier idea...... Can one somehow - legally and safely - fit a baby seat on a single cab?? If one takes out the armrest/storage compartment on the Toyota, I'm sure there is enough space..... or am I being completely mad

Thanks,
ATB
Old 17-11-08, 02:50 PM

ATB - welcome to the forum and congrats on the baby that's on the way

WRT the supercab, I am sure you can quite comfortably fit a baby seat in the back - I would fit it sideways though. There is more than enough space for this, plus you can fit a fridge behind the other seat to ensure that the babie's bottle stays refrigerated, etc - or just to cool your beer

Old 17-11-08, 02:53 PM

Hi and welcome.
From a legal aspect, in case of an accident, you will not be able to claim if someone was sitting in the back. As far as I know.