logo

Go Back   4x4 Community Forum > General Category > Vehicle & Technical Chat > Toyota

4x4Community

Toyota Lead the way!

Old 16-08-07, 04:46 PM
Tracer

Smile Hilux 2.8 Diesel double cab

Hi Guys

I am new to this so I would like some advise on the 2.8 diesel (no turbo) double cab Hilux raider please. Is there something specific to lookout for on those vehicles. I haven't seen this one yet so if anyone can tell me if this is still the 'old box shape' or if it's the shape just before the very latest model, if you know what i mean? Also what consumtion can one expect from normal city traffic and open road? It will mainly be used for daily to and from work and then once in a while to tow a trailer or maybe a caravan. Your help would be appricaited!
Old 16-08-07, 05:09 PM

Default Def Box shape

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tracer View Post
Hi Guys

I am new to this so I would like some advise on the 2.8 diesel (no turbo) double cab Hilux raider please. Is there something specific to lookout for on those vehicles. I haven't seen this one yet so if anyone can tell me if this is still the 'old box shape' or if it's the shape just before the very latest model, if you know what i mean? Also what consumtion can one expect from normal city traffic and open road? It will mainly be used for daily to and from work and then once in a while to tow a trailer or maybe a caravan. Your help would be appricaited!
or as the guys on the forum call it, a SFA hilux for Solid Front Axle. On the consumption etc, someone who knows more than me will be around shortly to answer all your questions....you can count on that

Old 16-08-07, 05:47 PM